Vice Chairperson: XIANG Yanxun


XIANG Yanxun

XIANG Yanxun, male, born in May 1979, is a doctor of engineering, professor and doctoral supervisor. He is currently the deputy secretary of the Party Committee of Donghua University.

From 1996 to 2003, he studied in the Department of Physics and the Institute of Acoustics of Tongji University, and successively obtained bachelor's and master's degrees; He graduated from the School of Mechanical and Power Engineering of East China University of Science and Technology in 2011 and received a doctorate degree in chemical process machinery.

From 2003 to 2005, he worked in the 726th Institute of China Shipbuilding Industry Group; From 2005 to 2022, he served at East China University of Science and Technology, successively serving as the Deputy Director of the Academic Affairs Office and Director of the Admissions Office, Dean and the Secretary of the Party Committee of the School of Mechanical and Power Engineering, the Executive Deputy Director of the Party Committee Organization Department, and the Deputy Secretary of the Party Committee of East China University of Science and Technology.

He is mainly engaged in the research and development of equipment/component service state perception and detection methods under severe working conditions, and the research area covers interdisciplinary subjects such as ultrasonic testing and imaging, signal processing, mechanical strength, etc. He has presided over key projects including National Outstanding Young Scholars, National Excellent Young Scholars, National Natural Science Foundation of China, National Key R&D Plan (project leader), and enterprise cooperative scientific research projects.

He was selected as the 10th Shanghai Young Science and Technology Talent and won the first prize of 2019 Shanghai Science and Technology Progress Award (Ranking 1st) and the first prize of 2015 Shanghai Natural Science Award (Ranking 1st); He has published more than 100 SCI academic papers and authorized more than 20 patents. At present, he is also the executive member of the Chinese Acoustics Society and the vice chairman of the Detection Acoustics Branch of the Chinese Acoustics Society.